a red and white logo with a white background
Formula 1

Brazilian Grand Prix Race Results

Read the latest F1 news from around the web
Download the app

Find out who claimed the victory in Interlagos

The Brazilian Grand Prix had many exciting moments for the fans and the drivers. During the formation lap, Charles Leclerc suffered hydraulic issues with his Ferrari, putting him into the wall and ending his race before it even began. Alex Albon and Kevin Magnussen made contact during the first lap which caused them to retire and for a red flag to be brought out. Once the race was resumed, we saw the retirement of many other drivers. Both the Alfa Romeo cars suffered from technical problems which ended their races early. Last years winner, George Russell, also had an early retirement leaving only 14 cars to be officially classified in the results. Oscar Piastri and Daniel Ricciardo were a lap down the whole race since they had to start from the pitlane after their cars were repaired under the red flag. Logan Sargeant finished in 11th, just missing out on bringing home points for Williams. Alpine had a good day with Pierre Gasly finishing in 7th and Esteban Ocon finishing the race in 10th. Lewis Hamilton struggled and was only able to put his Mercedes in 8th position, finishing just in front of Yuki Tsunoda. Fernando Alonso and Sergio Perez battled it out until the very last lap of the race which saw Alonso taking the third place on the podium. His teammate, Lance Stroll, also had a very storng race putting his Aston Martin in 5th after starting from 3rd on the grid. Lando Norris claimed 2nd, just behind Max Verstappen who came home to take his 17th win of the season.

Brazilian Grand Prix Results

Position Driver Name Team Time Points
1 Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing 1:56:48.894 25
2 Lando Norris McLaren +8.277s 19
3 Fernando Alonso Aston Martin +34.155s 15
4 Sergio Perez Red Bull Racing +34.208s 12
5 Lance Stroll Aston Martin +40.845s 10
6 Carlos Sainz Ferrari +50.188s 8
7 Pierre Gasly Alpine +56.093s 6
8 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes +62.859s 4
9 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri +69.880s 2
10 Esteban Ocon Alpine +1 Lap 1
11 Logan Sargeant Williams +1 Lap -
12 Nico Hulkenberg Haas F1 Team +1 Lap -
13 Daniel Ricciardo AlphaTauri +1 Lap -
14 Oscar Piastri McLaren +2 Laps -
15 George Russell Mercedes DNF -
16 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo DNF -
17 Guanyu Zhou Alfa Romeo DNF -
18 Kevin Magnussen Haas F1 Team DNF -
19 Alexander Albon Williams DNF -
20 Charles Leclerc Ferrari DNS -


Brazilian Grand Prix Results

Head over to FanAmp and download the app for all things Formula 1!

Chat with fellow fans and join the social club where you'll never miss out on anything F1 related.

Read all the latest Formula 1 news from around the web in the app
Download the app

Related Articles