a red and white logo with a white background
Formula 1


Read the latest F1 news from around the web
Download the app

Find out who claimed victory in Zandvoort and which drivers fell short of the points.

The 2023 Dutch Grand Prix was a race with many unexpected results. Following a lap one weather change, the race was littered with pitstops and position changes. Max Verstappen held on to the lead as he started the race on Pole. Crashing at turn 8, Logan Sargeant became the first retirement of the race, but not the last as Charles Leclerc and Zhou Guanyu also failed to finish. Fernando Alonso had a stellar race, finishing second on the podium. With Sergio Perez taking a 5 second penalty for speeding in the pit lane, Pierre Gasly was guaranteed the third and final spot on the podium!

Dutch Grand Prix Race Results

Race Position Driver Name Team Time Points
1 Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing 2:24:04.411 25
2 Fernando Alonso Aston Martin +3.744s 19
3 Pierre Gasly Alpine +7.058s 15
4 Sergio Perez Red Bull Racing +10.068s 12
5 Carlos Sainz Ferrari +12.541s 10
6 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes +13.209s 8
7 Lando Norris McLaren +13.232s 6
8 Alex Albon Williams +15.155s 4
9 Oscar Piastri McLaren +16.58s 2
10 Esteban Ocon Alpine +18.346s 1
11 Lance Stroll Aston Martin +20.087s 0
12 Nico Hülkenberg Haas F1 Team +20.84s 0
13 Liam Lawson Alpha Tauri +26.147s 0
14 Keven Magnussen Haas F1 Team +26.41s 0
15 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo +27.388s 0
16 Yuki Tsunoda Alpha Tauri +29.893s 0
17 George Russell Mercedes +55.754s 0
NC Zhou Guanyu Alfa Romeo DNF 0
NC Charles Leclerc Ferrari DNF 0
NC Logan Sargeant Williams DNF 0

Looking for more news on your favorite Drivers and Teams? Head over to FanAmp and download the app to stay up to date with all things Formula 1!

Read all the latest Formula 1 news from around the web in the app
Download the app

Related Articles