a red and white logo with a white background
Formula 1

Mexican Grand Prix Qualifying Results

Read the latest F1 news from around the web
Download the app

Find out who claimed pole at the Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez

Q1 saw the elimination of Logan Sargeant for Williams, the Aston Martin of Lance Stroll and Kevin Magnussen's Haas who finished the session 17th. McLaren driver, Lando Norris, had a shock elimination, only being able to put his car in 19th. Esteban Ocon also had an unsuccessful session putting his Alpine in 16th.

Q2 had some excitement with Yuki Tsunoda helping Daniel Ricciardo make it into Q3 since he is starting the race from the back of the grid. Alexander Albon's initial time got him into Q3 but track limits quickly took away that glory demoting him back into 14th position. Fernando Alonso qualified in 13th just behind the Haas of Nico Hülkenberg. Pierre Gasly finished in 11th, narrowly missing out on Q3.

Q3 had many shake ups with both of the Alfa Romeo's qualifying in 9th and 10th position. George Russell put his Mercedes in 8th while Lewis Hamilton finished the session in 6th. Oscar Piastri had a better day than his teammate by putting his McLaren in 7th position on the grid. Daniel Ricciardo had a stunning qualifying, putting his Alpha Tauri in 4th position for tomorrows race. Charles Leclerc claimed pole, locking out the front row with his teammate Carlos Sainz and Max Verstappen put his Red Bull in 3rd. Sergio Perez, the home favorite, was only able to qualify in 5th, with hopes of securing a podium finish tomorrow.

Mexican Grand Prix Qualifying Results

Position Driver Name Team Time
1 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 1:17.166
2 Carlos Sainz Ferrari 1:17.233
3 Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing 1:17.263
4 Daniel Ricciardo AlphaTauri 1:17.382
5 Sergio Perez Red Bull Racing 1:17.423
6 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1:17.454
7 Oscar Piastri McLaren 1:17.623
8 George Russell Mercedes 1:17.674
9 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo 1:18.032
10 Guanyu Zhou Alfa Romeo 1:18.050
11 Pierre Gasly Alpine 1:18.521
12 Nico Hulkenberg Haas F1 Team 1:18.524
13 Fernando Alonso Aston Martin 1:18.738
14 Alexander Albon Williams 1:19.147
15 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri No Time
16 Esteban Ocon Alpine 1:19.060
17 Kevin Magnussen Haas F1 Team 1:19.163
18 Lance Stroll Aston Martin 1:19.227
19 Lando Norris McLaren 1:21.554
20 Logan Sargeant Williams No Time


Mexican Grand Prix Qualifying Results

Head over to FanAmp and download the app for all things Formula 1!

Chat with fellow fans and join the social club where you'll never miss out on anything F1 related.

Read all the latest Formula 1 news from around the web in the app
Download the app

Related Articles