a red and white logo with a white background
Formula 1

Mexican Grand Prix Race Results

Read the latest F1 news from around the web
Download the app

Find out who claimed the victory at the Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez

The Mexican Grand Prix brought excitement for the drivers and fans! A lap one incident between Charles Leclerc and Sergio Perez caused the early retirement of the home favorite. Daniel Ricciardo had a great race, putting his AlphaTauri in 7th position and bringing home 6 points for his team. Yuki Tsunoda didn't have the best race, only being able to finish in 12th after starting the race in 18th. Alex Albon had a very successful race for Williams finishing in 9th position while his teammate Logan Sargeant struggled and ended up with a DNF.

Kevin Magnussen had an intense crash, bringing out the red flag while his teammate, Nico Hülkenberg came home to finish in 13th position. The Aston Martin of Fernando Alonso had to retire while Lance Stroll DNF at the end of the race. Both Alpine drivers had a strong race with Esteban Ocon finishing in 10th and Pierre Gasly finishing in 11th.

Lando Norris had the drive of his life, making multiple over takes to put his McLaren in 5th position after starting the race in 17th. His teammate, Oscar Piastri, finished the race in 8th position to bring home good points for McLaren. After starting on Pole, Charles Leclerc finished the race in 3rd position with his teammate Carlos Sainz finishing in 4th. Max Verstappen came home to claim his 16th victory while Lewis Hamilton finished 2nd on the podium.

Mexican Grand Prix Race Results

Position Driver Name Team Time Points
1 Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing 2:02:30.814 25
2 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes +13.875s 19
3 Charles Leclerc Ferrari +23.124s 15
4 Carlos Sainz Ferrari +27.154s 12
5 Lando Norris McLaren +33.266s 10
6 George Russell Mercedes +41.020s 8
7 Daniel Ricciardo AlphaTauri +41.570s 6
8 Oscar Piastri McLaren +43.104s 4
9 Alexander Albon Williams +48.573s 2
10 Esteban Ocon Alpine +62.879s 1
11 Pierre Gasly Alpine +66.208s -
12 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri +78.982s -
13 Nico Hulkenberg Haas F1 Team +80.309s -
14 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo +80.597s -
15 Guanyu Zhou Alfa Romeo +81.676s -
16 Logan Sargeant Williams +1 Lap -
17 Lance Stroll Aston Martin +5 Laps -
NC Fernando Alonso Aston Martin DNF -
NC Kevin Magnussen Haas F1 Team DNF -
NC Sergio Perez Red Bull Racing DNF -


Mexican Grand Prix Race results

Head over to FanAmp and download the app for all things Formula 1!

Chat with fellow fans and join the social club where you'll never miss out on anything F1 related.

Read all the latest Formula 1 news from around the web in the app
Download the app

Related Articles